TLICT2015 Logo

Welcome to TL-ICT2015!

TL-ICT 2015 Program

The Second Timor-Leste National Conference on Information and Communications Technologies will be held in Dili on 23 and 24 November 2015.

This year's conference coincides with the 15th anniversary of the Universidade Nacional Timor-Lorosa'e.
To celebrate the achievements of our National University and to mark the recognition of the importance roles the scientific and academic
communities play in advancing our national development, this year conference is jointly organized by ANC and UNTL
and will feature a number of scientific sessions for the first time.

Researchers and practitioners are invited to submit original contributions—both research and position papers—
related with ICT, their development and applications in Timor-Leste. Submitted papers will be reviewed and,
if accepted, published in the TL-ICT Conference Proceedings.

Topics of relevance to this conference include (but not limited to):
•    Information Economy
•    Infrastructure, Access and Inclusion
•    E-Services: e-Gov, e-Health, e-Education, e-Agriculture, e-Commerce etc.
•    Cyber Security and National Security
•    ICT and Human Development
•    ICT and Tourism
•    National Research and Education Network (TLREN)
•    Case studies of using ICT in addressing Development Challenges
•    Innovative ICT solutions and open source resources

Key Dates
Paper submission deadline:  16 November 2015 (Extended)
Notification of acceptance:  20 November 2015 (Delayed)

Info for Authors

Paper submission is now closed.

Authors interested in submitting a paper, please grab a copy of the Call For Papers.

A sample of the short paper can be obtained here.

To prepare your paper(s), please use the following MS Word Template of the IEEE.

(Updated) To submit a paper, please (1) register here and (2) email a pdf copy of the paper to

Conference Chairs
Eng. Antonio Correia (Co-Chair), Chairman of ANC
Prof. Aurelio Guterres (Co-Chair), Rector of UNTL

Organizing Committee Coordinators
João Olivio Freitas, M.Eng, ANC
Ruben J. Freitas, M.Eng, UNTL

Technical Program Committee
Dr. Jose Lay (Chair)
Dr. Cancio Monteiro (Vice Chair)
Dr. Junior Raimundo
Dr. Andrew Kerans
Carlito Pinto, M.Eng
João Bosco Cabral, M.Eng
João Olivio Freitas, M.Eng
Paulo da Silva, M.Eng
Ruben J. Freitas, M.Eng

For more information or if you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please drop us an email at:

Gold Sponsor:

Bronze Sponsors: